Voting in the 2018 election for Secretary, Treasurer, and At-Large Board Member ended in December.  Thanks to NCF Parliamentarian Nancy Lowry’s  careful tallying, we are pleased to announce that you re-elected Amy Wingfield Clark for Treasurer, Louise Bowling Manilla as Secretary and Jason Farr as the At-Large Member.  Amy Gonzalez, who was serving out the remainder of Joe Irby’s term, was appointed to her first full term as Development Chair.

This year the positions of President and the second At-Large Member are up for election, and the position of Facilities Chair is up for re-appointment.  The NCF/NCI Board Developement Committee will convene in June to begin the process of seeking willing volunteers interested in serving on the board.

Suggestions for potential nominees will be accepted by mail, phone, or email anytime through September 2019.

In September and October, the NCF Governance Committee will develop a slate of nominees to be approved by the Board of Directors, and ballots will be mailed in November to all qualified voters.  Those who made financial or in-kind contributions to NCF during 2018 or 2019 are eligible to vote and will receive ballots with short candidate biographies. We hope to encourage more people this year to use our electronic voting option, but we will continue to offer traditional paper ballots.

As Vice President, Sarah Hulcher serves on the NCF Governance Committee that will coordinate the NCF election this year. If you are interested in helping, or are willing to consider serving in one of the open NCF positions, please contact Sarah Hulcher, NCF Vice-President –

Watch the Foundation website for announcements about the upcoming elections throughout the summer.