Nature Camp Foundation News

Elections Past and Future

From the April/May 2011 Afterglow

Voting in the 2010 election for President and At?large Board Member ended in mid?December. Thanks to Nancy Lowry’s careful counting, the results showed that you re?elected Powell Hutton as President and elected Chris Chamberlin as the At?large Board Member. At the same time, Jim Brooks was reappointed as Facilities Chair. Many thanks to Reid Downer, Jen Creasy and Steve Fisher for serving on the Nominating Committee.

This coming year the position of Vice President is up for election and the positions of Communications Chair and Finance Chair are up for reappointment. A nominating committee will be created in June, and nominations will be accepted by mail, phone, or email anytime through August. In September and October the committee will develop the proposed slate of nominees to be approved by the board of directors and the ballots will be mailed by November to all qualified voters. Those who contributed money or in?kind contributions during 2010 or 2011 are eligible to vote and will receive ballots with short candidate biographies.

As Vice President, Cammie Hutton chairs the nominating committee and is coordinating the election this year. If you are interested in serving on the nominating committee, or are willing to consider serving in one of the open positions, please contact Cammie (see contact information below). Given the planned schedule of Afterglow mailings, this is the ONLY call for nominations that will be published.

Watch the Foundation website for announcements about elections throughout the summer.

Campbell Hutton